Mata Adalah Jendela Hati


Pernah dengar lagu I can’t take my eyes of you, yang dinyanyikan Barry Manilow? Sebersit lagu tersebut menceritakan bagaimana seseorang yang sedang jatuh cinta tak mampu ‘memindahkan’ matanya dari orang yang dikasihinya. Mata memancarkan apa yang dirasakan pemiliknya. Pengalaman itu yang dituangkan oleh pencipta lagu I cant take my eyes of you, bahwa rasa cinta terhadap orang dikaguminya terpancar saat mata tertuju pada keindahan dan kekaguman orang yang dicintainya.

Saya pernah mencoba mengamati sepasang kekasih yang sedang duduk di sebuah restoran. Saya perhatikan kedua orang yang sedang dimabuk cinta ini. Sepertinya, dunia memang hanya menjadi miliki mereka saja. Melalui pengamatan saya, saya memperhatikan kedua pasang mata mereka saling bertumbuk jadi satu. Mata mereka yang sedang jatuh cinta jelas terpancar jelas memiliki makna, saat bertaut dalam cara memandang. Begitu hasil praktik saya setelah dosen Psikologi Sosial meminta saya untuk mengamati mata orang yang sedang jatuh cinta.

Benar, mata memang mencermikan hati pemiliknya.

Ada informasi yang mengatakan pula, jika anda ingin menguji seseorang berbohong maka cukup menyelediki mata orang yang kita tanya tersebut. Ada apa dengan matanya? Menurut kebanyakan orang, bukan teori, mata orang saat berbohong akan terlihat berbeda bagi orang yang sudah mengenalinya. Biasanya, mereka yang berbohong tidak berani menatap lawan bicaranya secara tegas. Benar atau tidak, namun jika Pembohong Ulung, ia tetap saja berhasil membohongi siapa pun. Yang jelas, saat seseorang berbicara ketidakjujuran, mata yang terpancar tidak sungguh memperlihatkan kebenaran isi hati.

Mata adalah jendela hati yang bisa berbicara tentang rasa pemiliknya.

Pernah mengamati mimik muka pemain sinetron saat sedang beradegan? Jika seorang antogonis mampu beradegan benci dan jahat, maka mata si antagonis akan terlihat kebencian dan rasa yang dimilikinya. Atau, jika pemain sinetron sedang beradegan sinis dan penuh selidik terhadap si protagonis, maka mata si antogonis akan mudah ditebak oleh siapa pun yang menonton. Bahkan penonton pun akan mudah menebak apakah aktor/aktris ini seorang antagonis atau tidak, terpancar dari sorot mata terhadap aktor/aktris utama. Jelas, apa yang terpancar dari mata mampu berbicara banyak tentang apa yang dirasakan si pemiliknya.

Untuk memperlihatkan tentang mata adalah jendela hati, tentu pengalaman sederhana saat kita sedang jatuh cinta pada seseorang. Mata kita akan terus memandangi orang yang dikagumi dan mungkin akan tertunduk malu saat mata kita terpaut oleh matanya.

Seseorang yang sedih pun terlihat tidak hanya dari raut muka tetapi juga mata. Mata yang sedih, mata yang gembira, mata kebencian, mata penuh cinta adalah gambaran bahwa mata mampu mengungkapkan rasa si pemiliknya.

Mata yang indah adalah mata yang mampu berbicara tentang keindahan dari setiap pemandangan dan kebaikan dari setiap orang. Orang yang tak bisa melihat, mampu merasakan dunia dengan perasaannya. Jika kita yang bisa melihat mampu merasakan dunia dengan mata, alangkah baik jika mata pun dirawat dengan kebaikan bukan kebencian.

Mata yang terletak di depan menunjukkan bahwa kita harus terus melihat ke depan. Sesekali melihat ke belakang, kita perlu usaha untuk membalikkan kepala dan baru melihat. Tetapi, mata akan terus berada di depan.

Pelihara mata sebagaimana kita merawat hati. Keduanya terletak jauh namun satu koordinasi dan terpaut untuk menceritakan siapa diri kita. Untuk memasuki hati seseorang, pahamilah sorot matanya karena mata adalah jendela hati yang menawarkan pribadi seseorang.

Sedang kagum pada sorot mata seseorang yang tajam.

-A-

45 thoughts on “Mata Adalah Jendela Hati

  1. Have үou ever cߋnsidered about including a little Ƅit ore than juswt
    youг articles? I mean, whɑt you saay is fundamental and everythіng.
    Nеvertheless ϳust imagine іf you addeԁ some great pictures orr videos tο
    ɡive уoսr posts more, “pop”! Υour conttent is excellent Ьut witһ images ɑnd video clips, tҺіs website ϲould definitely be one of thᥱ best iin its niche.
    Wonderful blog!

    Like

  2. Hello there, There’s no doubt that your website may be having internet
    browser compatibility problems. Whenever I take a look at your web site
    in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick
    heads up! Other than that, great blog!

    Like

  3. Greetings! I know this is somewhat off topic
    but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with
    hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of
    a good platform.

    Like

  4. I thought acceptance meant, to some degree, packing in Kimberly A person’s grab them Kimberly
    It isn’t difficult and fast to search pages and selections Kimberly you’ll then become known as great
    conversationalist Kimberly There a number of online book
    stores that can supply your needs like Amazon Kimberly
    I are looking for a short for a niche site that provides lego
    Harry potter dsi rom Kimberly

    Like

  5. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for information approximately this topic for a
    while and yours is the best I have found out till now. However,
    what concerning the conclusion? Are you positive concerning
    the source?

    Like

  6. May I simply just say what a comfort to discover an individual
    who genuinely understands what they’re talking about on the web.
    You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    A lot more people really need to look at this and understand
    this side of the story. I was surprised that you aren’t more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    Like

  7. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A few of my blog audience have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox.

    Do you have any ideas to help fix this issue?

    Like

  8. It’s in point of fact a great and useful piece of info.
    I am happy that you just shared this useful info with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank
    you for sharing.

    Like

  9. Ach ok, I used the free theme and a bit modification. I think you can check in menu blog then choose appearance
    Hope this helps

    Like

  10. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m
    having a hard time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had
    to ask!

    Like

  11. Right here is the right site for anyone who
    really wants to find out about this topic. You understand a whole lot its
    almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a brand new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for
    many years. Great stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

  12. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post!
    It is the little changes that produce the largest changes.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  13. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all
    the internet viewers, its really really fastidious post on building up new weblog.

    Like

  14. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if
    you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do
    you stop it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any
    support is very much appreciated.

    Like

  15. Howdy would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest price?
    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

    Like

  16. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or
    suggestions. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read even more things about it!

    Like

  17. I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours lately, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article
    like yours. It’s pretty price sufficient for me.

    In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good
    content as you probably did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  18. It’s the best time to make a few plans for the future and
    it is time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may I want to counsel you few interesting
    things or tips. Maybe you can write subsequent articles regarding this article.
    I desire to learn even more things approximately it!

    Like

  19. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you
    amend your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

    Like

Leave a Reply

